Thoughts Of Her

This post is one of the challenges I made for myself this year. I want to inspire someone every day — if I can — by writing random thoughts about her. I will edit this post every time my mind comes up with some random musings about her. She knows very well that I am not so good when it comes to talking so I’ll make her feel inspired through a medium I can be good at, that is writing. This will be somewhat like a journal where I write my thoughts of her, taking note of the day it came up on my mind. I am hoping that she would read this post and check it as often as she can. My main goal is to make her smile even though I’m not always by her side. She may not know it but her smile is contagious, I just can’t help but smile when she does.

~ To you, stay happy. ~

March 18
After so long you finally responded to me again. I was worried you were having some problems, so I guess I’d have to say I’m sorry for flooding you with messages. At least now I know that you are alright.

February 20
It seems funny that sometimes I feel like we are driving down a one-way street because I can never seem to meet you. I wish the street we are on would have been two-way so at least, even though we drive on opposite directions, we still get the chance to see each other’s faces.

I truly am amazed that despite the perception of most people that I am standing on a pedestal and always ready to deliver my speech, I can never seem to step up in front of you and say my piece. Words fail me when I’m with you. However, your presence amid the silence is curiously comforting.

February 17
It has been so long — or it feels like it — since you last gave me a response. It was wonderful.

February 14
I wish that the flowers I sent you yesterday in remembrance of our first “date” exactly five years ago made you smile the way you made my heart smile when you thanked me.

February 11
For this day, I would like to quote a line from Birdy’s song called Wings. “In the moment we’re lost and found, I just wanna be by your side if these wings could fly.”

January 29
As I ate a bar of KitKat a thought came into mind: I wish I could give you all the KitKats in the world so you can have more breaks and I can see you more often.

January 25
I was hoping I could see you, but I guess the circumstances would not permit. If only I could give you all the break time in the world just so I could see you again, see you smile once again, I would feel so blissful.

January 24
I miss your messages. I miss your smile. I miss your presence. I miss you. My week has been tough but when I think of you things become lighter. I’m looking forward to seeing you again.

January 21
Every morning as I wake up, I think about how to make you happy for the rest of your day. I feel bad for coming up only with “good morning” messages because I’m too far away to tell it to you face to face.

January 20
I wish we could have seen each other. It’s been a week since we last saw each other but it feels longer. If only I can be near you most of my time.

January 17
I miss you. Hoping that we can see each other once more.

January 15
Today, I’m thankful and very truly happy because despite of your busy day, you took time to respond to my messages. You don’t know how much you made someone happy today. I hope I can make you happy for the rest of your day, too.

January 14
Earlier this morning I was thinking of our breakfast last Sunday. I just realized how much I like listening to you. Your mere presence makes me happy and your smile blows me away. Then a few seconds ago, I saw your smile on my news feed. I wish you know how much you make someone happy, and hopefully that idea makes you happy as well.

January 13
As I was walking along the streets of Manila, I can smell the scent of mangoes and thought of you because you smell just as sweet.

2 thoughts on “Thoughts Of Her

Leave a Reply

