Keep That Passion Burning

Let’s face it, not every one is fortunate enough to be living their dreams. Some may be blessed to be doing their passion for a living. But most of us are probably doing other stuff in order to live while our passion is left inside an antique chest along with all those memories when you can still wear a genuine smile on your face.

During the long weekend, I had a chance to once again do something out of passion. I took part as a member of the Audio Team in a production. When we had our technical dress rehearsal I was able to meet once again with one of my first love, the mixer console. It was bigger than the ones I’m used to when I was in College and it just felt so amazing seeing it again and being able to actually use it — because I usually see it a lot at work but never touch or use it.

All throughout the rehearsals I had that kilig feeling moving around the whole of me from head to toe. It felt like those days when I was still in College and my friends and I would do pre-production meetings and trying out how to mix the voices of our talents properly through experimenting with all the buttons and knobs on the console. I felt excited and really happy again. Of course, in any preparation there will always be a down time. But that type of stress seemed like good stress for me because it stimulates me to think creatively for solutions.

passion_post

My whole being felt so alive especially during our performance day. It was my first time to be a crew for a live stage production. I was quite anxious and really excited because this production was an anniversary special, however, I was only used to doing school productions which usually had post-production where you can still edit the scoring and cut some scenes out if it doesn’t look good. When the audience started filling in the seats I felt my heart jump out of excitement and nervousness. The show ended successfully and it felt glorious by the time we were packing up. It was uplifting knowing that you took part in the success of something really wonderful.

It feels really refreshing to be doing something you’ve always loved doing but never had time to do since what keeps you alive is practicality and not passion. I really hope that I get to participate more in such creative projects so that I can wear genuine smiles more often. 🙂

 

What about you? Have you rekindled that burning passion you have hidden for so long? Share your experiences with me through the comment box. I’d love to hear from my readers. Thanks!

One thought on “Keep That Passion Burning

  1. Pingback: Amihan: Indayog at Lahi (Breeze, Rhythm and Lineage) | Reev

Leave a Reply

