miss_you

Just A Random Happy Post

Today as I woke up before going to work, I tried to get in touch with my feelings so I can avoid thinking too much even before my workday begins. So as I stare at my apartment’s ceiling while still lying down on my bed, I took a deep breath and started to “feel” about this day.

What my heart told me was that I am missing someone. That was the time I let my mind interrupt so that I can figure out who this is. It turned out I am missing two people, my sister and my cousin-slash-godsister.

miss_you

As the day progressed I kept thinking about them, how I felt at the moment and why I suddenly missed them. Turns out I just really love them very much. That’s basically the root of it, I love and care for them. I haven’t seen my cousin for a long time since summer break (spring break in countries where there are four seasons) and I just missed how happy I felt every time we were together.

I was wondering why I missed my sister since we were just hanging out two weekends ago. Then I realized I didn’t miss her based on presence. I missed her because even though we’ve been seeing each other once a week, we never had the chance to talk to each other like we used to. Before, we had a lot of time to talk about things, about whatever is going on with each other’s life. Now, we only spend our few hours together by watching movies before going to bed.

Honestly, I was very pleased of myself because I was able to apply what I have learned in the last few days — that is to feel more than to think in order to enjoy the human experience better.

To my sister and my cousin, looking forward to seeing you. Superduper stoked to be spending time with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

